Parkrun results

Bridlington Road Runners
Bridlington Road Runners
Share this article

The weekly Sewerby Parkrun again had a big turnout of club and social runners wanting to stay fit and hoping to better their personal bests at the 5k distance.

Bridlington Road Runners were well represented and their first three men were Phill Taylor, returning to take back his crown convincingly, winning in 17:49,

Not far behind, in fourth, was Andy Baker continuing his good form finishing in 19:52 and in ninth was new member Nick Jordan, who crossed the line in 20:43.

The club’s first trio of women were Karyn Hoggard, finishing sixth lady in 23:36, followed by junior Kirsten Porter, 14th lady in 26:59 with Zoe Williams crossing the line in 28:27 as 18th lady.

On Sunday is the club’s Anniversary Three-Mile race. Meet on the seafront across from the Expanse Hotel, juniors start at 9:30am, seniors at 11am.