Bridlington Golf Club's 2015 roll of honour

Bridlington Golf Club held their annual gents' prize presentation to present all the trophies for the competitions held in 2015.

Saturday, 30th January 2016, 12:43 pm
Bridlington Golf Club winners

The attendance was excellent and the 2015 club captain Dean Thompson took centre stage for one of his last official duties of his year to present the prizes to all the medal and trophy winners throughout the year.

The captain thanked all the club officials and everyone involved in organising all the competitions throughout the year. He also thanked the head greenkeeper Shaun Drum and all his staff for the excellent condition of the course all year.

The night was brought to a close with the presentation of the Clubman of the Year award and this year’s recipient was Bill Payne for all his hours spent helping on the house committee and handicap and competition committee at Bridlington Golf Club.

Following the presentation of all the prizes, members enjoyed an evening of casino fun, kindly supplied by local company Casino Knights.

Trophy winners 2015

Bailey Trophy: S Bradley

Barker Trophy: C Goodwin’s team

Brown Cup: S Wilkins

Churchill Trophy: S Ayres

Captain’s Am/Am: S Crabtree, P Haley, C Brompton, M Atkinson

Captain’s Scramble: P Bradley, J Mainprize, A Drape, A Ashby

Club Captain’s Trophy: A Crawford

Club Cup: D Taylor

Cooke Salver: R O’Neill and D Metcalfe

Coronation Salver: R O’Neill and H Simpson

EGGS Knockout: JC Wilson and H Gilmore

EGGS Rose : S Ayres

Ellis Cup: B Marshall and T Thornton

English Rose Bowl: I Waines

Best Nett: N Cook

Farmery Trophy: D Cross

Holborn Trophy: N Harvey, A Purser, P Haley, S Crabtree

Holliday Salver: S Ayres

Hutton Bowl: S Raybould

Best Nett: Round 1: A Ashby

Best Nett: Round 2: H Howarth

Jones Cup: S Puleston

George Moody Trophy: R Hall and C Bemrose

Lord Feoffees Salver: A Goodlad and A Smith

Paul Cup: D Metcalfe

Leading Qualifier: Bill McGuinness

Pinkney Cup: I Robson and B Marshall

Sandhopper Trophy: G Chatterton

Scott Trophy: C Goodwin

Singleton Cup: P Bradley and J Vause

Townend Trophy: D Maplethorp and B Mills

Tigers Tankard: D Hudson

Hares Tankard: P Russell

Rabbits Tankard: A Firth

Rabbits Captains Trophy: P Haley

Veterans Cup: B Payne

Victory Cup: S Varley

West Salver: J Hickey and S Puleston

Woodmansey Trophy: O Beckett

Wright Cup: A Whiting