North Library set to host ‘Next Big Thing’

Joe Shute will talk about A Shadow Above: the Fall and Rise of the Raven.
Joe Shute will talk about A Shadow Above: the Fall and Rise of the Raven.

North Bridlington Library will be hosting ‘The Next Big Thing’ as part of the East Riding Festival of Words.

Debut authors, hotly tipped to become the bestsellers of tomorrow, will be at the library on Friday 19 October, offering a chance for visitors to explore the best new literature on the market, with tickets from just £5 each.

Libby Page will be first up at 2pm with her uplifting novel The Lido – described as ‘the feel good debut of the year’.

Phoebe Locke will take over at 3.30pm, with The Tall Man, a must-read thriller. The book is billed as an addictive and unforgettable blend of psychological suspense and spine-tingling chills, perfect for fans of Stephen King.

The third new author will be Joe Shute, at 5pm, talking about A Shadow Above: the Fall and Rise of the Raven.

Joe is an author and journalist with a passion for the natural world.

The final author will be Kelleigh Greenberg-Jephcott, presenting ‘Swan Song’, described as seductive, spellbinding and marvellously skilful.

Tickets for each individual author event cost £5, or a Full Day Pass costs just £15.

They are available now from www.festivalofwords.co.uk or by calling 01482 392699

The new-look festival of Words will feature four days full of poetry, literature and spoken word events, and will also include the Dead Good Day dedicated to crime fiction; local bestsellers; a lively children’s festival; and a focus on dementia with local author Wendy Mitchell.