Bridlington ward candidates revealed

Make sure you're registered to vote in May 7's General Election
Make sure you're registered to vote in May 7's General Election

The East Riding of Yorkshire Council has announced the full list of Bridlington Ward candidates, who have been nominated to stand for election on Thursday May 7 – the same day as the General Election.

Elections will be held in all of the council’s 26 wards, with 67 seats up for grabs throughout the whole of the East Riding, with eight Bridlington seats comprising this number.

This year will see three UKIP candidates facing off strong representation from the Conservative and Labour Parties in each of Bridlington’s three wards. The Liberal Democrats have only put forwards two candidates, one for Bridlington South Ward and one for the Central and Old Town Ward.

Bridlington South Ward seems to be the most sought after, with nine candidate in total hoping to secure the seat.

Six candidates are standing for the North ward while five are hoping to land the Central and Old Town seat.

You can see the full list of candidates below:

Bridlington South Ward

Chad Chadwich - Conservatives

Margaret Chadwick - Conservatives

John Copsey - Conservatives

Colin Croft - Labour

Shelagh Finlay - Labour

Jackie Heffer - Labour

Tim Norman - Independent

Geoffrey Ormerod - Liberal Democrats

David Robson - UKIP

Bridlington Central and Old Town

Peter Astell - Labour

Richard Burton - Conservatives

Malcolm Milns - UKIP

John Morton - Labour

Mike Heslop-Mullens - Liberal Democrats

Bridlington North Ward

Terry Dixon - Independent

Richard Harrap - Conservatives

Chris Matthews - Conservatives

Thelma Milns - UKIP

Ronnie Morrison - Labour

John Wilkinson - Conservatives