Bridlington area Parish results

editorial image

Election results for parish councils in the Bridlington area were announced on Saturday, although the majority of councils were uncontested as the number candidates running matched the positions open.

In Bridlington there were three wards hotly contested.

In the town’s North Ward poll, John Copsey (Conservative); Terry Dixon (Independent); Ronnie Morrison (Labour) and Glenn Holmes (Independent) were duly elected.

In the South Ward battle, Malcolm Milns (Ukip); Shelagh Finlay (Labour); Colin Croft(Labour) and Jim Carder (Labour) were first past the post.

In the Old Town Ward, Liam Nicholas Dealtry (Labour); Mike Heslop-Mullens (Liberal Democrats); Jackie Foster (Social Democratic Party) and Thelma Milns (Ukip) were elected by their community.

David Peter Kitching, Paul David Jackson, Dave Burton, John Stuart Daniels, Kenneth Leslie Taylor, Sue Thomas and John Peter Langham (who were recorded as having no party affiliation on the East Riding Council website) were duly elected as councillors for the Carnaby Parish.

Listed below are the uncontested parish councils in the Bridlington and District area: Atwick; Barmston; Beeford; Bempton; Boynton; Brandesburton; Burton Agnes; Burton Fleming; Catwick; Flamborough; Grindale; Kilham; Langtoft; North Frodingham; Rudston; Skipsea; Thwing; Ulrome; Wold Newton.